Houzz Logo Print
webuser_931024288

Wrong stain colors or what is wrong here?

Lily S
letztes Jahr

Boring kitchen needs some life. What would you do how could this be improved? I am no design expert so I am all ears and open to all suggestions. Thanks for reading

Kommentare (22)

• herbflavor
    letztes Jahr

maybe shop for new pendants if you want something to do. I wouldnt alter the kitchen components. Its a nice space.

• Mrs. S
    letztes Jahr

I agree it's a really nice space. Black hardware isn't my thing, and I don't think it does your aesthetic any justice, but I'm not a designer.

I really like those woven-backed chairs a lot (with the white seats). Those have a retro-vibe that I think suits your cabinets a lot. I do not care for the "traditional"-looking counter stools, in your space.

I do like the traditional rugs, however, and I kinda think that's a nice juxtaposition. I think your vibe lends itself to a bit more of a minimalistic aesthetic and I think you're doing great.

• Lily S
    Ursprünglicher Verfasser
    letztes Jahr

Thanks all for the feedback, so the floor and cabinets stain colors don’t clash? For some reason something looks off to me, or too much white between counters and backsplash

• mxk3 z5b_MI
    letztes Jahr

What I see on my monitor is pink cabinets against a yellow floor. Whether it appears that way IRL I don't know, but I suspect it does because you're questioning if they clash. They do. At least on my monitor they do. I don't know what the fix is.

• darbuka
    letztes Jahr

It’s not that the floors and cabinet stain clash…it’s more that the LVP floors are blah, and look more imitative, butting up against real wood.

• Mrs. S
    letztes Jahr

I also see what they see with pink-beige cabinets and the yellow-grayish floor. But at least they're both "warm" tones! And you are covering quite a bit of flooring with the rugs and that takes the focus off the floors.