Houzz Logo Print
justine_kenny

wallpaper dilemma

Justine Kenny
vor 5 Jahren
Hi! I have a room that has been used by my son as a playroom but that I am about to repossess and turn it into my office. It will have a wooden upright piano in it and an oak desk and also quite low ceilings with beams. That said it’s quite a sunny bright room. I’ve bought some wallpaper which I love, although am not usually wallpaper person. I’m going to put it just on one wall but I can’t decide what colour to paint the others! Can’t decide whether to go for a mid pink sort of colour or a darkish green, or something else entirely! Suggestions gratefully received...x

Kommentare (28)

• J Hen
    vor 5 Jahren

I’m not an expert but from first glance I’d be looking to go with the background colour of the paper - the mid pink?

I think the green would be too much. Lovely paper though.

Good luck

• Tani H-S
    vor 5 Jahren
    Lovely wallpaper! I would go the palest of pinks to match the wallpaper but even lighter. Or a creamy warm light sand perhaps to mirror the gold geometrics
  • PRO
    May Interiors
    vor 5 Jahren
    I think with the darker furniture pieces and the beams I’d go light. Looking at the wall paper print the gold lines almost fade into a warm cream colour at the lower right corner. That would be perfect - maybe with a shimmer to I keep with the paper. I think that would keep the room bright, not draw from the wallpaper and still allow for the darker furniture with being over whelming.
  • rinked
    vor 5 Jahren

Depending on what flooring and the layout of the room, I'd say gold paint (doesn't need to be shiny), would be fun though. Maybe pink on the bottom half, a slath in the color of your other trim/baseboards, then gold on the upper half. Or the entire room pink bottom, thin gold slath, paper upper half. Again, all depends on the space and furniture.

Note: I have a similar pale pink on my lvingroom ceiling (walls offwhite).

• rinked
    vor 5 Jahren