Houzz Logo Print
bcbchouse

Counter top advice Please ?

b c
vor 4 Jahren

Please give me your input on which counters would look good. Island is cherry , cabinets are cloud white and the floors are solid white oak hardwood . The kitchen isn't done yet and the range hood will be curved and also cloud white. Hardware, knobs and pulls will be brass.

So far I have thought of Silstone eternal statuario . I am open to other ideas however I am not a fan or spider looking lines in quartz. I was hoping to have a solid backsplash in the quartz .

Thanks

Kommentare (38)

• PRO
    BeverlyFLADeziner
    vor 4 Jahren

This quartz would complement what you have selected.

b c hat BeverlyFLADeziner gedankt
  • PRO
    Melissa Sacco Interiors, INC.
    vor 4 Jahren

Hello,

Your kitchen is beautiful!!!

As a design professional I would recommend a quartz that resembles Calacatta Marble it will incorporate the silver and brass tones and add warmth.

I hope this was helpful to you.

Enjoy your new kitchen

Melissa

b c hat Melissa Sacco Interiors, INC. gedankt
  • b c
    Ursprünglicher Verfasser
    vor 4 Jahren

Do you know what the name and brand of the quartz is in the second photo? Also what brand and name of calacatta quartz do you find in the most natural looking? What do you think of large format porcelain slabs for counters?

• kariyava
    vor 4 Jahren

Beautiful kitchen so far! Are you committed to quartz? If you are open to considering stones, I would go with a Alaska White granite or Taj Mahal quartzite for your counters, and a light tile backsplash that coordinates with the counter choice and your cabinets.

b c hat kariyava gedankt
  • cpartist
    vor 4 Jahren

I was going to recommend Taj Mahal quartzite which is so much prettier than any quartz.

b c hat cpartist gedankt
  • b c
    Ursprünglicher Verfasser
    vor 4 Jahren