Houzz Logo Print
lipikadash

Are styles a clash? Exotic Nacarado - White flat panel Cabinets.

lipikadash
vor 10 Jahren
Here's more pictures Stone plus cabinets
We love it, but is the combination more a powder room.....

Kommentare (19)

• PRO
    INTERIORS BY G
    vor 10 Jahren
    Personally this would not be a combination that I would select. For me it's not so much the color pallet that I'm having an issue with. It's the graining in both the stone and the cabinet doors (in the last photo). If you love the stone, I would pick a non-grained cabinet door (smooth) in a slightly darker stain.
  • Darzy
    vor 10 Jahren
    Zuletzt geändert: vor 10 Jahren
    I'm no PRO and INTERIORS BY G is probably right but I have to admit I really like the two together. At least the grain is going in the same horizontal direction. This could either be fabulous or "what was I thinking". :) Maybe it would be worth buying a small remnant to test out on the cabinets in place before getting the whole slab.
  • Darzy
    vor 10 Jahren
    I'll be interested to see what my fellow Houzzer buddys think!
  • studio10001
    vor 10 Jahren
    This buddy likes the drama of the idea, but thinks there needs to be some barrier/border outline for better definition between two such energetic finishes. I think your inclination to give it space is a good one, if that helps w the kitchen vs. pwdr room query.
  • m3459
    vor 10 Jahren
    I understand the point made by Interiors by G, but I honestly think the grain in the wood and the movement in the granite are such that it will be stunning when it is done. I don't know why, perhaps it is the different organic between wood and stone.
  • studio10001
    vor 10 Jahren